About this site

What if we found more things to complain about?

Hi! I'm Akshay. I think much about what makes people tick and worry about telling more engaging stories. In my day job, I try to figure out how we can better support and care for children and young adults.  In the rest of my time, I talk to interesting people about public health, science communication, relationship woes, and sunscreen evangelism.

I want to write about things that I don't have answers to. Fair warning, as a recovering people pleaser, a lot of what I'm confused about involves my evolving relationship with other people and myself, a subject that's obviously meant to be broadcast to the internet.  

It goes without saying, but none of my opinions reflect on any of the organizations that I'm associated with - all the love and the hate is reserved solely for me.

Subscribe to akshaygn

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe